Regional Courts of Accounts

Presentation

In accordance with the provisions of article 149 of the Constitution, the Regional Courts of Audit (RCAs) are responsible for ensuring the control of the accounts and the management of the regions and other local authorities and their groups.

The provisions of Book II of the Financial Jurisdictions Code related to the Regional Courts of Auditors, entered into force on January 1, 2004.

Pursuant to the provisions of Article 116 of Law 62.99 forming the Financial Jurisdictions Code, Decree No. 2.15.556 fixed the number of Regional Courts, their names, their headquarters and their territorial jurisdictions. These are 12 Regional Courts of Auditors installed in the cities of: Tangier, Oujda, Fez, Rabat, Beni Mellal, Casablanca, Marrakech, Errachidia, Agadir, Guelmim, Laâyoune and Dakhla.

The creation of the RCAs is part of the process of strengthening the decentralization and deconcentration policy carried out by our country; policy which assigns an increasingly important role to local authorities in the management of public affairs.

The missions of the Regional Courts of Accounts at the local level are an extension of those of the Court at the national level. Thus, the powers of the Court and the RCAs are complementary and the competences, procedures and organization are broadly similar.

Cours régionales

Présentation

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article 149 de la Constitution, les Cours Régionales des Comptes(CRC) sont chargées d’assurer le contrôle des comptes et de la gestion des régions et des autres collectivités territoriales et de leurs groupements.

Les dispositions du livre II du Code des Juridictions Financières, consacré aux Cours Régionales des Comptes, sont entrées en vigueur à partir du premier janvier 2004.

En application des dispositions de l’article 116 de la loi 62.99 formant code des juridictions financières, le décret n°2.15.556 a fixé le nombre des Cours régionales, leurs noms, leurs sièges ainsi que leurs ressorts territoriales. Il s’agit de 12 Cours régionales des comptes installées dans les villes de : Tanger, Oujda, Fès, Rabat, Béni Mellal, Casablanca, Marrakech, Errachidia, Agadir, Guelmim, Laâyoune et Dakhla

La création des CRC s’inscrit dans le cadre du processus de renforcement de la politique de décentralisation et de déconcentration menée par notre pays ; politique qui attribue un rôle de plus en plus important aux collectivités locales dans la gestion des affaires publiques.

Les missions des Cours Régionales des Comptes au niveau local sont le prolongement de celles de la Cour au niveau national. Ainsi, les attributions de la Cour et des CRC sont complémentaires et les compétences, les procédures et l’organisation sont globalement similaires.