Regional Courts of Accounts

Competences

In accordance with the provisions of article 149 of the Constitution, the Regional Courts of Accounts (RCA) are responsible for ensuring the control of the accounts and the management of the regions and other local authorities and their groupings.

Within the limits of its jurisdiction, the Regional Court :

  • Judges the accounts and controls the management of local authorities, their groupings and public institutions under the supervision of these authorities and groupings.
  • Also exercises a jurisdictional function in terms of budgetary and financial discipline with regard to any manager, civil officer or agent :

- local authorities and their groupings.

- public institutions under the supervision of these authorities and groupings.

- all companies or businesses in which local authorities or groups own separately or jointly, directly or indirectly, a majority stake in the capital or a preponderant decision-making power. The wali and the governor are subject to the jurisdiction of the Regional Court when they act as the authorizing officer of a local authority or group.

  • Controls the management of concessionary companies or managers of a local public service and companies and businesses in which local authorities, groupings, public institutions under the supervision of these authorities and groupings own, separately or jointly, directly or indirectly , a majority stake in the capital or a preponderant decision-making power.
  • Controls as well the use of public funds received by companies, other than those mentioned above, associations, or any other organizations benefiting from a participation in the capital or financial assistance whatever its form on the part of a local authority, a grouping or any other body subject to the control of the Regional Court.

  • Contributes to the control of acts relating to the execution of the budgets of local authorities and their groupings. At this level, the Minister of the Interior, the Wali or the Governor, within the limits of the powers delegated to them, in accordance with the legislation and regulations in force, may submit to the Regional Court any question relating to acts dealing with the execution of the budget of a local authority or grouping

Cours régionales

Compétences

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article 149 de la Constitution, les Cours Régionales des Comptes(CRC) sont chargées d’assurer le contrôle des comptes et de la gestion des régions et des autres collectivités territoriales et de leurs groupements.

Dans la limite de son ressort, la Cour régionale :

  • Juge les comptes et contrôle la gestion des collectivités locales, de leurs groupements et des établissements publics relevant de la tutelle de ces collectivités et groupements.
  • Exerce également une fonction juridictionnelle en matière de discipline budgétaire et financière à l’égard de tout responsable, tout fonctionnaire ou agent :

- des collectivités locales et de leurs groupements.

- des établissements publics relevant de la tutelle de ces collectivités et groupements.

- de toutes sociétés ou entreprises dans lesquelles des collectivités locales ou des groupements possèdent séparément ou conjointement, directement ou indirectement une participation majoritaire au capital ou un pouvoir prépondérant de décision. Le wali et le gouverneur sont soumis à la juridiction de la Cour régionale lorsqu’ils agissent en tant qu’ordonnateur d’une collectivité locale ou d’un groupement.

  • Contrôle la gestion des entreprises concessionnaires ou gérantes d’un service public local et des sociétés et entreprises dans lesquelles des collectivités locales, des groupements, des établissements publics relevant de la tutelle de ces collectivités et groupements possèdent, séparément ou conjointement, directement ou indirectement, une participation majoritaire au capital ou un pouvoir prépondérant de décision.
  • Contrôle également l’emploi des fonds publics reçus par des entreprises, autres que celles citées ci-dessus, des associations, ou tous autres organismes bénéficiant d’une participation au capital ou d’un concours financier quelle que soit sa forme de la part d’une collectivité locale, d’un groupement ou de tout autre organisme soumis au contrôle de la Cour régionale.
  • Concourt au contrôle des actes relatifs à l’exécution des budgets des collectivités locales et de leurs groupements. A ce niveau, le ministre de l’intérieur, le wali ou le gouverneur, dans la limite des compétences qui leur sont déléguées, conformément à la législation et à la réglementation en vigueur, peut soumettre à la Cour régionale, toute question se rapportant aux actes relatifs à l’exécution du budget d’une collectivité locale ou d’un groupement.